The story so far

From the first time I boarded a plane when I was 5 years old I have loved traveling. My family does too, and I blame them for my serious case of the travel bug which is with me for life! My parents carted me around the world on their travels from an early age, and now that I’ve graduated school and university, I can’t wait to get out there on my own adventures.
My first trip overseas was to Bangkok, Thailand when I was 9 years old with my wonderful Grandma. I had pretty high expectations as my Grandmother has been traveling to Thailand nearly every year for the last 20. She knows her stuff and, after spending 10 days in the hustle and bustle of the Thai capital, I was impressed with this international travel thing. Thanks Grandma!
13 years later, and I’ve been to the Americas (United States, Canada and Peru), Europe (Italy, Greece and Croatia), a school trip to Asia (Malaysia and Singapore), the South Pacific (Fiji and Vanuatu), back to Bangkok with Grandma and, most recently, Africa (South Africa, Namibia, Botswana, Zambia, Malawi, Tanzania, Kenya and Uganda).
In 3 weeks time the adventure continues, when I visit Thailand for a third time with Grandma – this time we’re skipping the big smoke and heading north to Chiang Mai.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/1aa/78652840/files/2014/12/img_0170.png

Leave a Reply

